Past Events – 2019

NASHVILLE, TN
Monday, April 1, 2019
Parnassus Books

MIAMI, FL
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Books & Books, Coral Gables

NEW YORK, NY
Friday, April 5, 2019
Books Are Magic, Brooklyn, 7:30 PM

GREENVILLE, SC
Monday, April 8, 2019
M. Judson Booksellers

ASHEVILLE, NC
Monday, April 8, 2019
Malaprop’s Bookstore & Café

DAVIDSON / CHARLOTTE, NC
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Main Street Books in Davidson

WASHINGTON, DC
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Politics & Prose

HUNTSVILLE, AL
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Two events with The Snail on the Wall

ATHENS, GA
Friday, April 12, 2019
Avid Bookshop (on Prince)

ATLANTA, GA
Saturday, April 13, 2019
at Gregg Irby Gallery with A Cappella Books

LOS ANGELES, CA
Sunday, April 14, 2019
Los Angeles Times Festival of Books

MEMPHIS, TN
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Novel Memphis

OXFORD, MS
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Thacker Mountain Radio
Live show at Off Square Books

LITTLE ROCK, AR
Friday-Saturday, April 26-27, 2019
Arkansas Literary Festival

MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Wordplay Festival

CHARLESTON, SC
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Blue Bicycle Books

SAN FRANCISCO
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
A Book Party with Tea Collection

OAKLAND
Thursday, June 20, 2019
A Great Good Place for Books

THOMASVILLE, GA
Friday-Saturday, July 19-20, 2019
The Bookshelf of Thomasville, Georgia
Readers’ Retreat Weekend + Live Podcast Appearance on “From the Front Porch”

JACKSON, MS
Saturday, August 17, 2019
The Mississippi Book Festival

ATLANTA, GA
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Decatur Book Festival

SUWANEE, GA
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Read It Again Bookstore

Winston-Salem, NC
September 6-7, 2019
Bookmarks Festival

POWELL, WY
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Northwest College

NASHVILLE, TN
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Book Club Happy Hour at Ellington’s Bar & Grill at the Fairlane Hotel

HOUSTON, TX
Thursday, September 19, 2019
Conversations from a Page
Together with Katherine Center

PHILADELPHIA, PA
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Shakespeare & Co.
In conversation with Jennifer Weiner

PHILADELPHIA, PA
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Pennsylvania Conference for Women

NASHVILLE, TN
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Southern Festival of Books

MIDDLE TENNESSEE STATE UNIVERSITY
Saturday, October 19, 2019
MTSU Creative Writing Conference

AUSTIN, TX
Wednesday-Thursday, October 23-24, 2019
Texas Conference for Women

AUSTIN, TX
Saturday-Sunday, October 26-27, 2019
Texas Book Festival

MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
A Reading & Discussion with ModernWell 

NASHVILLE, TN
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
at Draper James
Celebrating Southern Women — the new book from Garden & Gun — in conversation with editor Amanda Heckert

WELLESLEY, MA
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Luncheon with the Author at Wellesley Books

BOSTON, MA
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Massachusetts Conference for Women